Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

Nearly Done with Forest Green Kilt Hose

Posted by mtmom on October 3, 2010

Soooooo close!

I’ve bound off the first cuff with Jeny’s Surprisingly Stretchy Bind-Off and am now about halfway through the second cuff.

I may try a different BO on that one (one developed by Susan Rainey), and see which I prefer — both for looks, for lying flat, and for stretch.

I also think I may decide to shorten the cuff by a half-rep (2 rounds) in the cabled area, as the first one turned out a bit longer than I’d originally planned.  Robert’s favorite pair have 3 3/4″ cuffs; but these are just over 4″ tall past the turn-over.  Close.  Still not sure.

Both will match when I’m done!  🙂

Perhaps I’ll also make a video tutorial comparing these 2 “stretchy” bind-offs. . . .

Leave a Reply

 
