Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

Kilt Hose Fever Approaches Again

Posted by mtmom on July 4, 2010

I totally missed blogging last week! — Sorry ’bout that.  Onward!

The instructors for our bagpipe version of Music Camp arrive this coming Thursday, and I want to be ready!  I’ve been adding to my extended swatch of possible yarn choices for Robert to look at, and working on finishing the kilt hose for myself which I began about this time 2 years ago.

Swatch rolled up

top end. . .. . . middle (sportweight to left, worsted to right). . .

. . . bottom end (worsted to left, doubled fingering to right).

And, yes, I have written down *all* of the yarn names and colors.

Nearly done with the knee-high stockings.  I plan to make the cuffs separately, with extended ribbing (in smaller yarn) to be tucked in at the tops of the socks and then folded down.

One Response to “Kilt Hose Fever Approaches Again”

  1. jean said

    Which yarn ended up being chosen? I like the green, knee hights look fab, please be sure to post the completed project.

Leave a Reply

 
