Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

Blogiversary Book Giveaway

Posted by mtmom on January 6, 2009

I feel like doing another book giveaway!

My second blogiversary is coming up this month (the 28th), so that’ll be the occasion.  Here’s the book I’m offering up:  Debbie Bliss’ Classic Knits for Kids

Full disclosure:  This is a used book.  No marks inside, but the top corner is a bit crumpled.

To enter, leave a comment that includes a clean, kid-safe joke or riddle.  That’ll be fun!  (If you can’t come up with a joke, that’s OK.  Just say something nice about your interest in Arans,  Guernseys, and/or knitting for kids.)

I’ll select one commenter on Jan. 28th.  The comment form should ask you for an e-mail address, and I’ll write to you there.   If I don’t hear back from you within 5 days, I’ll select another recipient.

10 Responses to “Blogiversary Book Giveaway”

  1. not feeling very clever tonight….but the book looks great – I like the sweater on the cover 🙂

  2. ekgheiy said

    Ok – how about a cute joke?

    Why did the tomato blush??

    …..Because it saw the salad dressing. 🙂

  3. shirlucky said

    A man was heading home for Easter when he rounded a corner and ran over the Easter Bunny. He got out of the car and tried to revive the rabbit but had no luck.

    “What am I going to do?” he cried. ” I can’t tell my kids that I’m the one that killed the Easter Bunny.”

    All of a sudden a woman pulled up in a car, got out, and removed a can from herpurse and sprayed the dead rabbit. The rabbit opened its eyes got to its feet and
    begin to hop away. He hopped for 20 feet, turned and waved to them and hoppedfor another 20 feet. Again, he turned and waved. And so it went, the Easter Bunny
    would hop for 20 feet and then stop and wave. He did this until he was out of sight.

    “What was then that can?” asked the man.

    “Hairspray,” answered the woman. “It restores dead hair adds permanent wave.”

  4. Jean said

    What a sweet thing to do, I’m sure this book will come in handy for many of your readers. I would hope that people would not care if it was used or not, it is still a generous thing to do as it takes your precious time to select and mail out your prize. Good luck to all who enter!

  5. Judith VanAlphen said

    i love to knit and appreciate this contest.

  6. Judith VanAlphen said

    A man came home tired from his job. His wife and mother of his 6 kids greet him at the door. Not wanting any more stress, he said “please no bad news tonight let have a bright evening”. When she responded with a smile ” 5 of the six kids did not break their arm today”.

    Sorry about the second posting clicked submit accidently

  7. Clare said

    I love this giveaway. I am a beginner knitter and am practising with childrens patterns.

    Q What is black and white and red all over?

    A A sunburnt Penguin.

  8. Calee said

    What did the 10,000 pound canary say to the cat?
    “Here kitty kitty.” (In your lowest voice)

    I’d love to win, I knit things for my daughter when she was a baby but now that she’s a toddler I don’t have any patterns in her size

  9. dianad said

    Why does cream cost more than milk? Because it is harder for the cows to sit on the little bottles. This was more meaningful years ago before we went packaging milk in cartons.

    Thanks for having the wonderful giveaway.

  10. linda said

    Hmmm…I think it’s too early in the AM for me to come up with something witty:)

    BUT, I do know that I love craft books, and would love to win this!! Thanks so much for the chance!!

    lindagregsmith(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

 
