Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

“Nuance” Project Done

Posted by mtmom on October 8, 2008

This project has been on the needles for months, and today I tucked in the ends and finished the second piece of the set.   I’m pleased with how they turned out.  A  very  l o n g  1×1 ribbed scarf and coordinating hat in my 3-Color Spiral pattern (see sidebar). 

You can’t really tell from this photo, but the Paton’s “Nuance” yarn has a metallic strand in it.  For the hat, I picked 2 coordinating solids from my collection of TLC Essentials (these are all available in the Big Craft Stores we have in town, you understand), and used the Nuance remaining from the scarf for the 3rd color and the turned-up ribbed brim.

These will be going to Julie McDonald, the woman who taught me to knit, for her annual church fundraiser Craft Sale.  (I try to give her something each year to sell, in token of my gratitude for my much-beloved hobby.)  I attach yarn labels for their care instructions.

Leave a Reply

 
