Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

2008 County Fair

Posted by mtmom on September 7, 2008

Last weekend, our Parks and Recreation department hosted the 2008 Coconino County Fair.  My knitwear (one per category, completed since Sept. 1 last year) earned several ribbons. 

And my Neapolitan Ice Cream Sweater got a First. 

And, if I may be allowed to brag on my daughters, their entries got some good reviews as well.

Here is littlest’s collection.    And these for my middle girl.

 

 

 

 

 

We saw some wooly creatures at the Fair.

This is a Jersey Wooley rabbit.  Wonder how the fur spins up? 

And here, 4H’er Marissa brushes out her 4(or 5)-year-old Churro ewe.  She tells us that the black sheep “silver” as they age. 

One Response to “2008 County Fair”

  1. Jean said

    Winning at the fair (severl times at that) is quite an accomplishment and recognition of all your hard work. By the way this is the first time I’ve seen a photo of a Navajo Churro Ewe (yes I googled it) and I had no idea that sheep would change colors.

Leave a Reply

 
