Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

Gainford & Gilding on Stockings

Posted by mtmom on August 1, 2007

My book on kilt hose has arrived.  The last few nights, it has been my bedtime reading.Gainford book

I received the nicest e-mail from the gal who made the stockings I fell in love with a week and a half ago.  Her name is Debbie Gilding and her company is D&D (no spaces!) Natural Fiber Co. of Roseburg, Oregon.  Check out her website www.ddfiber.com to see the range of her work.  Such craftsmanship!  I continue to be in awe of her skill and talent.

One Response to “Gainford & Gilding on Stockings”

  1. DeeDee said

    Clicked in via your post to Six Sock Knitalong Yahoo! group, and my first reaction was “wow, deja-vu: this blog is JUST LIKE MINE!” Then I started readind and realized other than style and host, there’s really no comparison; this woman is light years ahead of me. Am going to have to add another blog to my regulars. This could become a problem and seriously eat into my knitting time. 😛

Leave a Reply

 
