Beautiful Knitting

Where Mt.Mom knits, crochets, designs, and seeks Beauty as food for the soul.

Meantime Caps and 2-year-old Hose

Posted by mtmom on August 12, 2010

The deadline to file entry forms for County Fair exhibits came this past Friday, so I looked back through my Finished Objects page and old blog posts to see what I’d completed since last September 1st (and still have in my possession!).  If I enter at least 5 items, I get a pass for one free entry to the Fair.  I found I had several items Very Close to Done, so I set Robert’s hose a bit to the side — still working on it regularly, but not solely — and picked up a few UFO’s.  I may even knock out a dishcloth between now and Fair drop-off day.  We shall see.

tucked in ends

finished ruffle and tucked in ends -- (intended for a smaller child)

one cuff done, one to go; plus ends to tuck

It feels good to finish long-pending things, while not running out of project(s) I’m truly interested in.  I have finished all but the very last increase on sock #1 of Robert’s second pair, and sock #2 is over halfway through the increases.  It won’t be long until I get to the cuffs on those!  (Lord willing.)

.

.

.

.

Oh, BTW, you might be interested in this post on the Lion Brand blog, about sweater-shapes that flatter different body-shapes.

One Response to “Meantime Caps and 2-year-old Hose”

  1. Jean said

    Did you get 5 entries for your free pass? The pink hat is totally cool and would be great to wear during your cold winters.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

